Lafayette City-Parish Council

Lafayette City-Parish Council
P.O. Box 4017-C
Lafayette, LA 70502

Click here to view a map of the Council Districts or to find your City-Parish Council Member

Have a question, check out our FAQ page.


Home Rule Charter Pdf Icon

Council/LPUA Meeting Schedule 

Council Budget Meeting Schedule Pdf Icon

Charter Amendments Presentation 

Adjudicated Properties - Council Briefing (PowerPoint)
Adjudicated Properties - Council Videos:

Rebroadcast of Lafayette City-Parish Council Meeting and/or Lafayette Public Utilities Authority Meeting on AOC 2:
Fridays at 7:00 p.m. on Cox channel 16, LUS Fiber channel 4

Lafayette City-Parish Council Members 

District 1
Council Member, Kevin Naquin​

District 2
Council Member, Jay Castille

District 3
Council Member, Brandon Shelvin

District 4
Council Member, Kenneth P. Boudreaux

District 5
Council Member, Jared Bellard
District 6
Council Member, Andy Naquin
District 7
Council Member, Donald L. Bertrand
District 8
Council Member, Keith Patin
District 9
Council Member, William G. Theriot