Purchasing and Property Management

Purchasing
It is the responsibility of the Purchasing and Property Management to purchase all personal property, materials, supplies and services required by the City-Parish Government under a central purchasing system for all departments, offices and agencies in accordance with the applicable state law, council policy and administrative requirements.

The property section is responsible for maintaining accurate and complete inventories of land, buildings, vehicles and movables.

How do I get on the list to become a potential supplier? Click here to register.

To download Purchasing Guide, please click here.

Click here to read the Terms and Conditions

Departmental Responsibilities

Thomasina Oliver, CPPO, Purchasing and Property Manager
Phone:
(337) 291-8259
Email: toliver@LafayetteLA.gov

 

SECTION 1 - PURCHASING

Patricia Broussard, Purchasing Supervisor (Buyer II)
Phone:
(337) 291-8034
Email: pdbroussard@LafayetteLA.gov

Toni Jones, Buyer I
Phone:
(337) 291-8047
Email: tjones@LafayetteLA.gov

 

SECTION 2 - PURCHASING

Tara Cazares, Purchasing Supervisor (Buyer II)
Phone: (337) 291-8071
Email: tcazares@LafayetteLA.gov

Milton Resweber, Buyer I
Phone:
(337) 291-8088
Email: mresweber@LafayetteLA.gov

Ale Jawan Jones, Clerk III
Phone:
(337) 291-7187
Email: ajjones@LafayetteLA.gov

 

SECTION 3 - PURCHASING

Benton St. Romain, Purchasing Supervisor (Buyer II)
Phone: (337) 291-8262
Email: bstromain@LafayetteLA.gov
 

Liz Morrison, Buyer I
Phone: (337) 291-7173
Email: lmorrison@LafayetteLA.gov

Dianicia Coleman, Clerk III
Phone: (337) 291-8263
Email: dcoleman@lafayettela.gov

 

SECTION 4 - PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Debra R. Ladner, Property Control Officer
Phone: (337) 291-8260
Email: dladner@LafayetteLA.gov

Shawn Moore, Accounting Clerk
Phone: (337) 291-8820
Email: smoore@lafayettela.gov

Maxwell Ulmer, Accounting Clerk
Phone: (337) 291-8264
Email: mulmer@LafayetteLA.gov