PROCEDURE FOR OBTAINING A SPECIAL EVENT ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE PERMIT

Dear Applicant:

Lafayette Consolidated Government's, Alcohol and Noise Control Division is pleased to have this opportunity to serve you. In order for us to issue your Special Event Alcoholic Beverage Permit quickly and efficiently, please follow the instructions below.

- Submit completed and notarized application no later than 5 days prior to your event. Please be advised that it is strongly recommended that you apply for your local permit at least 15 days prior to the start of your event. The <u>Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control</u> requires you to submit their application 10 days prior to your planned event. You can obtain a copy of the State's Special Event Permit Application at <u>www.atc.la.gov</u>.
 - PLEASE NOTE: If approved, your local Special Event Alcoholic Beverage Permit may take up to three business days to be issued.
- A payment of \$125 for a regular event or \$50 for a non-profit organization (must provide verification of 501(c)(3) status). Payments shall be in the form of a money order, cashier's check or certified check, made payable to Lafayette Consolidated Government, must be submitted with your Special Event Alcoholic Beverage Permit Application. PAYMENTS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!!
- 3. If you are not the property owner of the location where the event will take place, you will need to provide a <u>letter of permission from the PROPERTY OWNER</u>, stating you are allowed to sell, serve and/or allow for the consumption of alcoholic beverages on the premises. The written approval must also include the owner's name, contact number and signature, along with the property address and date(s) of the event.
- 4. Please call (337) 291-8431 to inquire if a "Peddler's License" is also required.
- 5. If your event is open to the public, law enforcement security may be required. If law enforcement security is required, it must be approved prior to your permit being issued.
- 6. Additional requirements may be necessary prior to the issuance of a Special Event Permit.
- 7. Submit required documents and payment to the Office of Alcohol and Noise Control, 220 W. Willow Street, **Bldg. B**, Lafayette, Louisiana 70501 (Clifton Chenier Center).
- 8. If your event will have sound levels above the legal limits of 60 dB(a) from 7:00 a.m. -10:00 p.m. or 50 dB(a) from 10:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. you will also need to apply for a Sound Variance. For more information regarding a Sound Variance, please call (337) 291-8675.

NOTE: The above procedure is to apply for your local permit only. After receiving the local permit, you must also apply for a "State of Louisiana Special Event Permit".

WITHIN 24 HOURS OF THE START OF YOUR EVENT, YOU MUST PROVIDE THIS OFFICE WITH A COPY OF YOUR STATE SPECIAL EVENT PERMIT. FAILURE TO DO SO MAY RESULT IN THE REVOCATION OF YOUR LOCAL PERMIT.

As the permit holder, you are responsible for all litter/trash clean up generated from your event on the property of the permit location and all surrounding properties. All litter/trash must be placed in an approved garbage receptacle normally used at your location. At the permit holder's expense, you can also rent a dumpster, hire a waste collection company or lot cleaners to assist with cleaning all litter/trash generated by your event. As the permit holder, if the litter/trash remains after the end of your event, you will be held responsible all fines and collection fees which may occur.

If you need further assistance with applying for or obtaining a Special Event Permit, please call (337) 291-7116.



Office of Alcohol and Noise Control

220 W. Willow Street, Bldg. B P.O. Box 4017-C * Lafayette, LA 70502 Telephone (337) 291-7116 Fax (337) 291-7011

FOR	OFFI	CIAL	USE	ONLY
-----	------	------	-----	------

SPECIAL EVENT PERMIT APPLICATION

HIGH and/or LOW ALCOHOL	PE	ERMIT FEE:	\$125	NON-PROFIT: \$50 (501(c)((3) verification required)		
1. Name of <u>Business, Individua</u>	l or Organiza	tion applying for	Permit:					
2. Official Mailing Address (Str	reet, City, Zip)):						
3. <u>Applicant's Information</u> : Name:								
Phone Number:				Email Address:				
Applicant's Address (<i>if different than the Official Mailing Address</i>):								
Ethnicity:	Gender:	DOB:	SS#:		DL#			
4. Name of Event:				_		_		
5. Address of Event (Street/City/Zip):								
6. Location of Event (such as: Park Name or Building Name or Description of Property):								
7. Date(s) of Event:				Start Time of Event:		End Time of Event:		
8. Description of the Event:								
9. Is event open to the public? YES NO								
10. Number of expected participants:								
11. Will there be law enforcement security? (<i>May be required</i>) YES NO If <u>YES</u> , what law enforcement agency will be providing security? How many officers? Name and phone number of contact person.								
12. Will there be a general ad	mission, regis	stration or ticket	fee to attend	the event?	YES	O NO		
13. Will there be a fee for alco	holic beverag	ges?	YES	NO				
14. Do you own the premises where the event will be held? YES NO If NO, you must provide a copy of a valid, signed and dated lease or written permission, from the property owner which must also state the applicant has permission to sell, serve and/or allow on premise consumption of alcoholic beverages during this event.								

15. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony? YES - <i>IF YES</i> , please explain: N	0
16. Have you or your spouse ever had an alcoholic beverage permit REVOKED or been convicted of violating any liquor or regulatory state rule or local ordinance? YES - IF YES , please explain: NO	or beer
17. Is this application being made by you to permit any person, other than yourself, to secure an alcoholic beverage permit any PES NO	mit?
18. Will your event require a Sound Variance Permit? Please see #8 on the instruction of this packet (page 1). If yes, ple (337) 291-8675 to inquire about a Sound Variance. YES NO	ease call
ATTENTION: As the permit holder, you are responsible for all litter/trash clean up generated from your event on the property of th location and all surrounding properties. All litter/trash must be placed in an approved garbage receptacle normally used location. At the permit holder's expense, you can also rent a dumpster, hire a waste collection company or lot cleaners to as cleaning all litter/trash generated by your event. As the permit holder, if the litter/trash remains after the end of your event will be held responsible all fines and collection fees which may occur. APPLICANT'S INITIALS:	d at your ssist with
<u>NOTICE</u> : Once this office has accepted your application and fees, no refunds shall be issued. Payment of fees must be matime of application and in the form of a <u>money order</u> , <u>cashier's check</u> , or <u>certified check</u> (NO personal or business checks at <u>Make payments payable to: Lafayette Consolidated Government or LCG</u> .	
This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; partner, if partnership; or authorized official, if corporation of Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. Conviction of filing fall records, a violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with or with labor and fines of not more than \$5,000 (five thousand dollars), or both.	lse public
AFFIDAVIT I swear that I have read each of the questions in this application and that the answers I have given are true and correct to the my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions of Louisiana R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I understand that a crimin will be conducted to determine my qualification.	
Name of Business:	_
Signature of Applicant: Title:	_
Printed Name of Applicant:	_
For NOTARY Use Only	
personally appeared before me, and being first duly sworn declared he/she signed this application in the capacity designated, if any, and further states that he/she has read and completed the application and the statements therein contained are true.	I
Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of 20	
In the parish/county of	
Notary Public's Signature:	
Printed name of Notary Public:	